The Painted Stallion

The Painted Stallion

Jun. 05, 1937
Your rating: 0
5 1 vote



Ray Corrigan isClark Stuart
Clark Stuart
Hoot Gibson isWalter Jamison
Walter Jamison
LeRoy Mason isLt. Gov. Alfredo Dupray (as Leroy Mason)
Lt. Gov. Alfredo Dupray (as Leroy Mason)
Sammy McKim isChristopher Kit Carson
Christopher Kit Carson
Jack Perrin isDavy Crockett [Chs. 5-12
Davy Crockett [Chs. 5-12
Lou Fulton isElmer (as Elmer)
Elmer (as Elmer)
Jean Carmen isThe Rider (as Julia Thayer)
The Rider (as Julia Thayer)

Video trailer


Western favorites Ray “Crash” Corrigan and Hoot Gibson head the cast of the 12-chapter Republic serial The Painted Stallion. Corrigan plays American federal agent Clark Stuart, on assignment in Santa Fe to draw up a trade agreement with the newly installed Mexican governor. Meanwhile, Walter Jamison (Hoot Gibson) leads a wagon train from Missouri, hoping to take advantage of the new agreement. Among Jamison’s passenger are famed frontiersman Jim Bowie (Hal Taliaferro) and a very youthful Kit Carson (Sammy McKim). The destinies of all these personalities intersect when villainous ex-governor DuPrey (LeRoy Mason) schemes to undermine the treaty and take over the New Mexico territory for his own vile purposes. Somewhere along the way, Davy Crockett (Jack Perrin) joins the “good guys” in their efforts to thwart the despicable DuPrey. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

The Painted Stallion
Original title The Painted Stallion
First air date Jun. 05, 1937
Last air date Jun. 05, 1937
Seasons 1
Episodes 12

Seasons and episodes

1 Season 1 Jun. 05, 1937

Similar titles

Secret Agent X-9
The Hurricane Express
Dusty’s Trail
The Mystery Squadron
The Last of the Mohicans
Annie Oakley
Tarzan the Tiger
Junior G-Men of the Air
Zorro Rides Again
The New Adventures Of Tarzan
Robinson Crusoe Of Clipper Island

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published

14 + twelve =